Hardcore Linux

Anything about Ubuntu, Centos, openSuSe and Fedora

Google Chrome HOME button

Ever wonder where in the world is the HOME key in Google Chrome (recently version 8.0)? Most of my time browsing, I used the home button to check updates on my iGoogle, which contain various feeds and my Gmail inbox, facebook, twitter etc…

It’s been almost a year now since I started using Google Chrome, and just recently I discovered that HOME button is missing in the default settings of Chrome’s toolbar. Here a quick solution to fix it.

  1. On your Google Chrome’s Customize & Control Button, select Options/References.
     

  2. Then on the BASIC tab, mark/check the “Show Home Button on the Toolbar”
  3. Done.

Leave a Reply

